Press release - Oxnard Police Department Employee Recognition Awards Luncheon

Published 4/8/2010 (all press releases for this day)

John Crombach
Chief of Police
Oxnard Police Department

R. Jason Benites
Assistant Chief

Scott Whitney
Assistant Chief



INCIDENT: Oxnard Police Department Employee Recognition Awards Luncheon
DATE/TIME: Thursday, April 22, 2010 at 12:00 P.M.
LOCATION: Courtyard by Marriott, 600 Esplanade Drive, Oxnard
AWARDS PRESENTED: Police Officer of the Year
Civilian Employee of the Year
Supervisor of the Year
M.A.D.D. Award
Dispatcher of the Year
10851 Awards
Chief’s Award of Excellence
Volunteer of the Year
PREPARED BY: Commander Scott Hebert
Commander Scott Hebert at or (805) 385-8290


The Kiwanis Club of Oxnard is pleased to once again host the Oxnard Police Department Employee Recognition Awards Luncheon at 12:00 P.M. on Thursday, April 22, 2010. The public is invited but reservations for the event are required. Tickets are $25 per person and can be paid for at the door. Space is limited! To reserve your seat, please call Danah Palmer at (805) 385-7784 or

During this ceremony, Oxnard’s 42nd Police Officer of the Year will be announced. The nominees are:

  • Officer Raymund Mosones
  • Senior Officer Brian P. Woolley
  • Senior Officer Ricardo Vazquez
  • Officer Andrew Pinkstaff

The criteria for Oxnard Police Officer of the Year are:
  1. Rank of Police Officer II or Senior Police Officer.
  2. Performance of duties in an exemplary fashion.
  3. Strong academic credentials or evidence of an earnest effort to obtain a higher degree.
  4. Activity beyond the normal scope of duty; voluntarily engaging in the community affairs of Oxnard is a significant way.


In addition to naming Oxnard’s Police Officer of the Year for 2009, Oxnard police Chief John Crombach will present the following awards to police department employees for exemplary service:
  • 2009 Supervisor of the Year
  • 2009 Civilian Employee of the Year
  • 2009 Mothers Against Drunk Driving (M.A.D.D.) Award
  • 2009 Dispatcher of the Year
  • 2009 Chief’s Award of Excellencev
  • Volunteer of the Year (Clancy Nieland Award)
  • 10851 Award (in recognition of stolen vehicle recovery efforts in 2009, presented by the California Highway Patrol and the Automobile Club of Southern California)

PRESS NOTE: The Kiwanis will host one representative from each media outlet for lunch during the awards ceremony. Please contact Danah Palmer to RSVP.

Questions regarding the awards luncheon should be directed to Commander Scott Hebert at or (805) 385-8290.


Press release archive


Recent press releases

»Hit & Run DUI Driver arrested
- Jul 25, 2016
»News release - 7/24/2016
- Jul 24, 2016
»Auto Theft / Reckless Evading Arrest News release - 7/23/2016
- Jul 23, 2016
»Firearm and Post Release Offender Arrest
- Jul 23, 2016
»News release - Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Operation
- Jul 22, 2016
»Narcotics Transportation and Ammunition Arrest
- Jul 22, 2016
»Police Make Arrest in Camper Homicide Investigation - News release - 7/21/2016
- Jul 21, 2016
»News release- Chemical Weapon Arrest - 7/20/2016
- Jul 20, 2016
»News release - 7/18/2016 - Firearm Arrest
- Jul 18, 2016
»News release - 7/17/2016
- Jul 17, 2016
   Apr 2010